Download and Read books online PDF, TXT, ePub, PDB, RTF, FB2 & Audio Books files for your device. So, you can read the books in any times.

[19.86 MiB] The Way of Kings books by Brandon Sanderson

From #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson, The Way of Kings, Book One of the Stormlight Archive begins an incredible new saga of epic proportion.

Roshar is a world of stone and storms. Uncanny tempests of incredible power sweep across the rocky terrain so frequently that they have shaped ecology and civilization alike. Animals hide in shells, trees pull in branches, and grass retracts into the soilless ground. Cities are built only where the topography offers shelter.

It has been centuries since the fall of the ten consecrated orders known as the Knights Radiant, but their Shardblades and Shardplate remain: mystical swords and suits of armor that transform ordinary men into near-invincible warriors. Men trade kingdoms for Shardblades. Wars were fought for them, and won by them.

One such war rages on a ruined landscape called the Shattered Plains. There, Kaladin, who traded his medical apprenticeship for a spear to protect his little brother, has been reduced to slavery. In a war that makes no sense, where ten armies fight separately against a single foe, he struggles to save his men and to fathom the leaders who consider them expendable.

Brightlord Dalinar Kholin commands one of those other armies. Like his brother, the late king, he is fascinated by an ancient text called The Way of Kings. Troubled by over-powering visions of ancient times and the Knights Radiant, he has begun to doubt his own sanity.

Across the ocean, an untried young woman named Shallan seeks to train under an eminent scholar and notorious heretic, Dalinar's niece, Jasnah. Though she genuinely loves learning, Shallan's motives are less than pure. As she plans a daring theft, her research for Jasnah hints at secrets of the Knights Radiant and the true cause of the war.

The result of over ten years of planning, writing, and world-building, The Way of Kings is but the opening movement of the Stormlight Archive, a bold masterpiece in the making.

Speak again the ancient oaths:

Life before death.
Strength before weakness.
Journey before Destination.

and return to men the Shards they once bore.

The Knights Radiant must stand again.

Other Tor books by Brandon Sanderson

The Cosmere

The Stormlight Archive

The Way of Kings
Words of Radiance
Edgedancer (Novella)

The Mistborn trilogy

Mistborn: The Final Empire
The Well of Ascension
The Hero of Ages

Mistborn: The Wax and Wayne series
Alloy of Law
Shadows of Self
Bands of Mourning

Arcanum Unbounded

Other Cosmere novels

The Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians series
Alcatraz vs. the Evil Librarians
The Scrivener's Bones
The Knights of Crystallia
The Shattered Lens
The Dark Talent

The Rithmatist series
The Rithmatist

Other books by Brandon Sanderson

The Reckoners


At the Publisher's request, this title is being sold without Digital Rights Management Software (DRM) applied.
The Way of Kings
Title:The Way of Kings
Format Type:eBook PDF / e-Pub
Date release:
Size:19.86 MiB
Category:Epic, Books, Sci-Fi & Fantasy, Fantasy
  • The Goldfinch
  • A Clash of Kings
  • Eternal
  • Mile 81
  • King and Maxwell
  • Dark Path
  • Sins of a King
  • Revival
  • Lady Olivia's Butterfly
  • Catholic New American Bible Revised Edition
  • The Woman in the Window
  • Elfin, Book 1 The Elfin Series
  • Oathbringer
  • The Magicians
  • A Breath of Snow and Ashes
  • Wicked Idol
  • Shunned No More
  • A Game of Thrones
  • This is War
  • The Score
  • The Song of Achilles
  • Hamlet
  • The Widow
  • Doctor Sleep
  • The Institute
  • Game Player
  • His Best Mistake
  • Troublemaker
  • Beautiful Oblivion
  • Mask of Duplicity
  • Kingpin Wifeys Volume -1-3
  • The Wolf of Wall Street
  • Family Jewels
  • Natchez Burning
  • The Story of Awkward
  • The Odyssey
  • Finders Keepers
  • The King James Bible, Complete
  • The Fiery Cross
  • Night of the Bold (Kings and Sorcerers—Book 6)
  • King's Crown
  • 11/22/63 (Enhanced Edition)
  • Slow Burn
  • The Man in the Iron Mask
  • Fate and Fury, Book 6 The Grey Wolves Series
  • The A Song of Ice and Fire Series
  • Four and a Half Shades of Fantasy
  • The Cowboy's E-Mail Order Bride
  • Unrequited
  • Pete the Cat's Train Trip
  • The Doctor Wears a Stetson
  • The Irish Cottage: Finding Elizabeth
  • The Postcard Killers
  • The Goldfinch
  • The Final Cut
  • Let Me Be the One
  • How to Talk to Girls Simplified: Free Version Why Openers aren´t the Solution
  • The Descent Series, Books 1-3: Death's Hand, The Darkest Gate, and Dark Union (The Descent Series, #1)
  • Elfin, Book 1 The Elfin Series
  • Choices of the Heart: A Christian Romance Novella
  • The Vampire from Hell: (Part 1) - The Beginning
  • The Room Mate
  • Cop of the Year
  • Dragon Heartbeats The Box Set: Books 1-6
  • The Agreement
  • Seeking the Sheriff
  • Four: The Transfer
  • Cometh the Hour
  • Escorting the Billionaire
  • The Disappeared
  • The Lost Key
  • The Lost Hero (The Heroes of Olympus, Book One)
  • The Ghost and The Graveyard
  • Charmed by the Bartender
  • The Knife of Never Letting Go
  • Managing the Billionaire Box Set Books #1-3
  • The Crossing
  • The Emperor's New Clothes - Read Aloud Edition
  • Murder on the Mind
  • Anything For Love (The Hunter Brothers Book 1)
  • Warning Adults Only: The 9 Daily Success Habits That Indirectly Make You More Sexual, Attract the Opposite Sex Effortlessly, Get More Sex & Walk Around with a Huge Smile Everywhere You Go!
  • The Sheikh's Pregnant Bride
  • The Watchmaker's Daughter
  • The Teacher's Billionaire
  • Untouched
  • Sweet Little Thing
  • The Billionaire's Sub
  • The Stranger
  • Less (Winner of the Pulitzer Prize)
  • The Billionaire's Fake Girlfriend
  • How the Light Gets In
  • The Hit
  • The Black Book
  • The One and Only Ivan
  • The Bridegroom Wore Plaid